Gif Love: Missy Speaks

img-missy-elliott-artist-hero-image_114122906023.jpg_artist_detail_hero

Missy ‘Misdemeanor’ Elliott has not released an album in nearly 9 years.

There have been random singles sprinkled through out that time, but nothing has stuck. Let’s be honest, 2008’s ‘Ching-A-Ling’ was a certified smash, and we can’t forget her appearance and production on Keyshia Cole’s ‘Let It Go’. But none of this has filled the musical void she left.

As far as album announcements, things have been quiet on the Missy front. Since her last album, Nicki Minaj has dominated the female rap arena, and Lil Kim has fallen so far from the charts you can barely see her.

But Missy has finally broke her silence about the album. What words of wisdom has she given us?

“It’s Coming”

adaca_DonFaints

Let us process the full quote below:

Here’s an excerpt of her recent interview with Yahoo-

“When I create something it’s got be special,”

yes9

. “It can’t just be to throw something out there because I feel like I’m Missy.”

bkjl7ffyywloa7mfj3utmdoyc.320x240x33

“I got to feel like what I’m giving the fans is 100 percent and that it’s game changing.”

giphy

“I don’t just throw out microwave records.”

1062

“Being inspired by things is what I’m grabbing for,”

miss

 “It’s different now. Not to say that it’s bad. It’s just different now.”

nicki_crazy

“So, I’m just trying to make sure what I give is 100 percent, because I know the expectations is high.”

And Finally:

 “It’s coming. I’m just not telling nobody when.”

tumblr_lqo5jhkdnf1qzz5l5o1_500

2i7y9dz

smith1

katy-perry-dark-horse-5

Are you prepared?

Impact can happen at anytime.

#Awareness is key.

Leave a Reply

